Ocean Springs

Annual Meeting and Banquet

Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce – Main Street – Tourism Bureau’s Annual Banquet

First Quarter 

Join the Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce – Main Street – Tourism Bureau and members of the community for the Annual Meeting and Banquet.

The Annual Banquet serves to bring together the leadership and membership of the Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce to celebrate the accomplishments of the past year and to recognize the Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors and slate of officers for current calendar year. During the event, community members and volunteers will be recognized for their outstanding accomplishments and support of our mission. This is a ticketed event and seating is limited.  Sponsorship tables will be available. Contact us at the Ocean Springs Chamber with any questions.

Congratulations to the 2016 Community Award Recipients!

Volunteer of the Year went to Moon Sinnokrot.  The Joseph F. Tinney Award “The Worker” was presented to Naval Mobile Construction Battalion 27 U.S. NavyCommunity Leader of the Year went to Chic Cody. First Responder of the Year was presented to Officer Adam Carter with the Ocean Springs Police Department.  Restaurant of the Year went to The Froghead GrillRetailer of the Year was presented to owner Traci James with It’s All Arranged Consignment Boutique. Main Street Award went to owner Jennifer Gladden of Lola Fleur Catering & Market. The 2016 President Appreciation Award went to Brad Cates with Mississippi Power.

“These awards are a small token of our appreciation and recognition for what all our volunteers, businesses and community leaders do for the community of Ocean Springs,” said Cynthia Sutton, executive director of the Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce-Main Street-Tourism Bureau.

The banquet was hosted on March 2 by the Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce-Main Street-Tourism Bureau and sponsored by Bacot McCarty, Blossman Gas, Charter Bank, Chevron Pascagoula Refinery, Coldwell Banker Alfonso, F.E.B. Distributing Company, Fort Bayou Wine & Spirits, Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center, Hancock Bank, Keesler Federal Credit Union, M&M Bank, Mississippi Power, The Peoples Bank and USM—Gulf Coast Research Laboratory. 


A very special "thank you" to our keynote speaker for 2017, Craig Ray, Director of Visit Mississippi, Mississippi Development Authority's Tourism Division.


DSC 0030  DSC 0033  DSC 0036  DSC 0040  DSC 0043  DSC 0045  DSC 0047  DSC 0016

Visit Our Affiliate Sites:

MS Main Street                     passport-logo                             Taste-Logo                                                                                   VisitMSCoast logo msa
PAF  logo ocean award                                I love OS button image NEW                 SpringFest-logo              JCEDF Logo MS-Tourism