Ocean Springs

Awards Presented at Chamber’s Annual Meeting


Local businesses and individuals were honored during the Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce-Main Street-Tourism Bureau’s Annual Meeting held at Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center on March 3.  

Awards were given in the following categories: Volunteer of the Year-The Joseph F. Tinney Award, Main Street Award, Retailer of the Year, Restaurant of the Year, Ambassador of the Year and 2015 Board President recognition.    

Volunteer of the Year-The Joseph F. Tinney Award went to Robert Faulk. Ambassador of the Year was awarded to Cindy Rickets of American Printing and Ocean Springs Gazette. Restaurant of the Year was presented to Greenhouse on Porter. Retailer of the Year went to Brandin Brosch with Charisma, A Girls Best Outfit boutique. Main Street of the Year was given to Linda Rosetti with Pink Rooster Gallery. The President for 2015 appreciation award was given to Chad Wade with Blossman Gas.    

“These awards are a small token of our appreciation and recognition for what our volunteers, businesses and community leaders do for the community of Ocean Springs,” said Cynthia Sutton, executive director of the Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce-Main Street-Tourism Bureau.   

The banquet was sponsored by Bacot McCarty Foundation, Blossman Gas, Charter Bank, Chevron Pascagoula Refinery, F.E.B. Distributing Co., Fort Bayou Wine & Spirits, Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center, Hancock Bank, Lemon Mohler Insurance, M&M Bank, and USM – Gulf Coast Research Laboratory.


Visit Our Affiliate Sites:

MS Main Street                     passport-logo                             Taste-Logo                                                                                   VisitMSCoast logo msa
PAF  logo ocean award                                I love OS button image NEW                 SpringFest-logo              JCEDF Logo MS-Tourism